#reIMAGINE2015 – Getting There

David Meego - Click for blog homepagereIMAGINE2015_Logo

Starting with a taxi ride at 3:00am Friday morning to the airport, my 31.5 hour journey to Fargo, North Dakota, USA for the reIMAGINE 2015 conference began.

This trip is the longest I have had in the US as I will be staying until the GPUG Summit 2015 conference in Reno.

My flights were uneventful, I watched too many movies (8 movies and 1 music concert) and did not sleep enough. I flew from Perth to Sydney (4 hours), Sydney to Dallas (15.5 hours), Dallas to Fargo (3 hours). The only downside was a long transit time in Dallas where I spent about 4 hours snoozing.

Once I got to Fargo (at 9:30pm Fargo Time), I was disappointed to find that the spread of Minions had got here was well. They seem to be taking over the world and one day they will turn on us and become our masters.🙂


Once I got to the hotel, I unpacked my stash of Australian yummy treats and Vegemite. This trip I have even more as I have 3 events to go to (the two conferences and Dexterity training in Mexico). I then went to bed to get some well deserved sleep.


The reIMAGINE 2015 conference is being held at the Convention Center attached to the Hilton Garden Inn with most of the attendees staying at Garden Inn or the Home2 Suites next door. I went out on Saturday morning to get some photos during daylight.

In the photo below, you can see the Convention Center to the left of the main building.


I am staying at the Home2 Suites next door.


The view from my room window shows the cross walk that takes you straight to the Convention Center.

Convention Centre

Looking forward with catching up with my friends as they start arriving on Saturday afternoon.

Next update from Fargo soon.


This article was originally posted on http://www.winthropdc.com/blog.

7 thoughts on “#reIMAGINE2015 – Getting There

Please post feedback or comments

