Take Ten 10@10 – GPUG All Star Edition! Series

David Meego - Click for blog homepageThe Dynamics GP User Group (GPUG) has a new learning series for you. Introducing the Take Ten 10@10 – GPUG All Star Edition! series.


Learn from the best in the time it takes to catch up on emails or drink a cup of coffee! These are 10-minute Tips & Tricks on 10 topics, presented by our GPUG All Stars. These individuals have an in-depth knowledge of Dynamics GP and have contributed significantly to educate the GPUG community.

Have a look at Kim “Mamma” Peterson’s blog post with the schedule:

All sessions but one (mine🙂 ) in this edition are live at 12:50 p.m. ET (9:50 a.m. PT). Quick and to the point, you’ll benefit each time you participate! All tips are recorded and placed on GPUG.com under ‘Access Webinars On Demand’. Use the Take TEN tag at www.gpug.com/onesource to filter all webinars in this series.

My session is scheduled for Thursday 4th February 2016 at 9:50 a.m. ET (6:50 a.m. PT) in the USA. In Australia that translates to 10:50 p.m. AWST in Perth (Friday 5th 1:50 a.m. AEDST in Sydney).

Below is the session description:

Reduce Stress with Dynamics GP Power Tools by David Musgrave

Since leaving Microsoft, MVP and GPUG All Star, David Musgrave has continued work on his Support Debugging Tool and enhanced and expanded its functionality to create GP Power Tools, the ultimate tool for Administrators, Consultants and Developers to demystify their Dynamics GP systems.

In only 10 minutes you’ll watch him show the following features:

  • Company Color themes.
  • Defaulting last company used and increasing field widths on the Company selection window.
  • Preventing windows opening off screen
  • Fixing security issues with Security Profiler, Resource Information, Security Information.

This is part of the Take Ten 10@10 Series by GPUG All Stars.  Because David is in Australia, we’ll hold this at 9:50 Eastern time in respect of the time difference.

Make sure you take advantage of the sessions and “Take Ten 10@10”.


This article was originally posted on http://www.winthropdc.com/blog.

One thought on “Take Ten 10@10 – GPUG All Star Edition! Series

Please post feedback or comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s