Friday Funny: The Netherlands welcomes Trump in his own words


David Meego - Click for blog homepageOn my blog, I have purposely kept far away from any comments on the recent Presidential Elections in the United States of America.

While I was recently in the US, I did discuss the topic with my American friends and colleagues, but it was not my place as an Australian to push my views at all. I was really interested to understand what my friends thought and had interesting conversations with those from both sides of the political fence.

Now that the results are known and the new President is in power, it is time for the nations of the world to adjust to whatever changes are coming.

A Dutch weekly news review show has put together a video to help introduce President Trump to The Netherland in his own language.

This is a video that must be watched….

The Netherlands welcomes Trump in his own words (direct link)

My only comment about the election is this:

“If you did not vote in the election and are now unhappy with the result… I suggest you vote next time.”

Enjoy the video.

David

PS: Voting is compulsory in Australia. You don’t have to cast a valid vote if you don’t want to, but you must turn up.

This article was originally posted on http://www.winthropdc.com/blog.

Please post feedback or comments

