April Fool: The terrible truth about Dihydrogen-Monoxide


David Meego - Click for blog homepageI am not usually someone who goes on about the environment and saving the planet. I do believe in minimizing pollution and using limited resources efficiently. I also think that we should do our bit to bring down our carbon emissions even though it will hurt our economy, while the economic powerhouses of less developed countries use their cheaper labour and non-existent pollution restrictions to take up the slack.

However, I just learned about Dihydrogen-Monoxide (DHMO) and I am absolutely horrified.

This chemical is everywhere. It is even getting inside our bodies. DHMO is capable of corroding Iron, so just think what it is doing to your insides.

We must control its spread by banning it NOW.

For more information please visit the Dihydrogen Monoxide Research Division (DHMO.org) site below:

Please spread the word and help us combat this massive environmental issue.

Yours greeningly

David

This article was originally posted on http://www.winthropdc.com/blog.

5 thoughts on “April Fool: The terrible truth about Dihydrogen-Monoxide

    • Hey Richard,

      I know it was not quite 1st April in th US when my blog post was published. This time difference helps me get past people “Fool” guards every year. 🙂

      David

      Like

  1. David, I did read this post on April 1st. And I did fall into the trap again, just to the extent of researching it online. Thankfully, I didn’t tweet, retweet or comment till now.

    I simply don’t know how to get myself rid of getting fooled by your AFD pranks. 😦

    Like

Please post feedback or comments

